New Executive Officers

Congratulating to a great group of ODK members. It is with excitement and pleasure that we announce the Executive Officers for the 2011-2012 academic year. During last night’s Election Meeting, we heard from several outstanding candidates and elected an incredibly impressive group. The officers for the upcoming academic year are:

President: Melissa Nathanson
Vice President: Christina Buckless
Corresponding Secretary: Scott Shuffield
Scholarship Chair: Robert Rosenthal
Calvert Cotillion Co-Chair: Amina Goheer
Calvert Cotillion Co-Chair: Priyanka Gokhale
Historian: Michele Fried
Newsletter Editor: Jennifer Cohen
Ritualist: Lisa Davies
Webmaster: MJ Kurs-Lasky

Spring 2011 Initiation & Congratulations

Thank you to everyone that joined us at yesterday’s ceremony. We initiated 33 undergraduates, five graduate students, Sasha Cirovski (Head Coach of Maryland Men’s Soccer), Carlo Colella (Director of Capital Projects), Cindy Felice and Amy Martin (Associate Directors of Resident Life), and Dian Squire (Assistant Director of Orientation). Congratulations! It truly was a great event.

Spring 2011 Inductees: Jamie Adasi, Patrick Amuso, Carleigh Benton, Justin Brannan, Kevin Cencula, Sydnee Chavis, Sasho Cirovski, Andrew Civetti, Jennifer Cohen, Christina Colasanto, Carlo Colella, Lisa Davies, Colleen Deegan, Jeehye Deogracias, Cindy Felice, Amina Goheer, Priyanka Gokhale, Kathleen Hartinger, Aisha Hasan, Emily Heimsoth, Jennifer Hill, Kailin Hsu, Jonathan Kalish, Deborah Kobrin, Wallace Loh, Jana Lovell, Amy Martin, Melissa Meek, Daria Murosko, Sean Murphy, Adam Pampori, Jessica Preusch, Kanokphan Rattanawatkul, Shawn Ratwani, Michelle Rosen, Melissa Roth, Scott Shuffield, Dian Squire, Rahul Vinod, Najeff Waseem, Hannah Willison, Evan Witt, and Nick Zillo.

ODK Spring Application: Now Closed

The ODK Spring 2011 application is now closed. New ODK members will be notified during the week of February 28th. Applications will be accepted again during the first three weeks of fall semester.

Congratulations Fall 2010 Inductees

Undergraduate: Michael Atlas, Annie Axenfeld, Justin Bare, Collin Berglund, Nikki Bohannon, Miriam Brand, Laura Brant, Christina Buckless, Emily Burke, Jillian Chavis, Andy Civetti, Caroline Coates, Sara Coonin, Gobriella Davis, Colleen Deegan, Nikki Duong, Tian Tian Feng, Josh Finifter, Samantha Fowler, Michele Fried, Efe Gboneme, Jen Greenman, Brittney Grove, Naeha Gupta, Akhila Iruku, Ilana Kelsey, Luke Lindberg, Michelle McGrain, Evan McQuirns, Akshita Mehta, Debra Mizrahi, Emily Moussapour, Melissa Nathanson, Kerri Pinchuk, Teddy Powers, Robbie Rosenthal, Vidya Sathyamoorthy, Ethan Schaler, Wendy Schiffman, Jamie Schwartz, Doron Tamari, Hilary Tebeleff, Geoff Treat, Ruth Watkins, Beth Wofford, Kaiyi Xie, MengMeng Xu, and Rosie Zhang

Graduate: Matt Johnson

Faculty and Staff: Robert S. Gold

Alumni: Jacqueline Heise and Kevin Plank

ODK Kicks Off Fall Fest

Starting tomorrow the Sigma Circle will join other honor societies, professional fraternities, and organizations on campus for the start of Fall Fest. This inter-honor society week-long event will be the first of its kind on campus. Other groups taking place are Mortar Board, Delta Epsilon Mu, Alpha Kappa Psi, and Phi Sigma Pi.

Fall Fest 2010 Schedule:

Monday 11/15 – Ice Night! (Ice Cream and Icebreakers)
Wednesday 11/17 – Fall Fest Shirt Day
Thursday 11/18 – Trivia/Game Night
Friday 11/19 – Fall Fest Olympics

Tapping Week

Congratulations to all of those who were tapped for membership to the Sigma Circle this week. You have truly distinguished yourselves as leaders. We look forward to seeing you at the upcoming events and the official Initiation Ceremony later this semester.

New ODK Website

With the start of the new school year, we’re launching the new website for the Sigma Circle. Check back often for the latest news and updates. Plus, later this semester, we’ll share an exciting fountain photo project.