ODK Executive Board Elections for 2018-2019

The ODK Sigma Circle will be holding elections for next year’s executive board this Tuesday, May 1 at 5:00 p.m. in the Margaret Brent Room of the Stamp Student Union. Current ODK members who are graduating in May 2019, or later, are encouraged to run for office. All members should plan on attending if they are able – you’ll be helping to select leadership for next year and to keep ODK a vital part of our campus community.

Notes on the Process:

  • There are nine offices on the ODK Executive Board. A listing of offices and responsibilities┬ácan be found here: ODK Officer Descriptions
  • Members interested in running for office should prepare a 1-2 minutes speech on why they should be selected for the position to deliver to the General Body. If they cannot be present for elections, interested candidates can have another member read a prepared statement on their behalf, or submit a video statement to odk@umd.edu to be played at elections.
  • Voting will take place by secret ballot for each position after all candidates have made their┬ástatement.

Things to know:

  • The board structure is very flat. All members of the board have input in matters pertaining to ODK.
  • Candidates are encouraged to keep running for an office if they do not receive their first choice. Again, all officers have a leadership stake on the board.
  • ODK receives a good deal of administrative support and advising from the University of Maryland and the Division of Student Affairs. You will have a dedicated group of professionals invested in your success.
  • If you have any questions, please contact odk@umd.edu.

Thanks to our outgoing class of Executive Officers, who have all done an outstanding job.

Jacob Veitch

Cece Ukejianya
Vice President

Ivy Xia
Communications Coordinator

Matthew Swetz
Philanthropy & Community Service Coordinator

Samantha Levy
Events Coordinator

Uva Dayalan and Uday Misra

Jessica Yau
Public Relations Coordinator/Communications Coordinator

Sam Koralnik
Membership Coordinator

Trey Mason
Digital Communications

David Niezelski
Officer At Large

Doron Tadmor
Officer At Large

Rick Tagne Teta
Officer At Large

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *